Our History

The BPG was founded in September 1988. A list of previous Chairmen and Honorary Secretaries is shown below:

Chairman Hon.Sec/Treasurer Period of office
Dr Victoria Goulden Dr Hiva Fassihi 2016-2019
Dr Robert Sarkany Dr Robert Dawe 2011-2015
Professor Antony Young Dr David Taylor 2006-2011
Dr David Bilsland Dr Jim Lloyd / David Taylor (from 2006) 2004-2006
Dr Sally Ibbotson Dr Kevin McKenna / Dr Jim Lloyd (from 2004) 2003-2004
Dr Lesley Rhodes Dr Kevin McKenna 2002-2003
Professor Antony Young Dr Lesley Rhodes 2000-2001
Dr Gillian Murphy Mr Harry Moseley 1997-2000
Professor Brian Diffey Dr Robert Sarkany 1995-1997
Dr James Ferguson Dr H du P Menagé 1993-1995
Dr John Hawk Mr Neil Gibbs 1991-1993
Dr Brian Johnson Mr Neil Gibbs 1988-1991